Billing and Insurance Workshops
 
 

Billing and Insurance Workshops

Free Billing and Insurance Workshops

Get one-on-one help to understand your billing statements and financial options.
Health care costs can be hard to understand and figuring them out might feel overwhelming. But at BayCare, we’re committed to making health care better. And that means making everything easier for you. 

Bring your BayCare billing statements to one of our free workshops, and our financial experts will answer questions about your bills, discuss potential financial assistance, and review insurance issues, Medicare and Medicaid. A health care navigator will be there to offer unbiased support and help review your health care coverage options. A Spanish-speaking team member will also be available.

For questions or to schedule an appointment: (813) 586-8389.

Wednesday, March 27 | 3-7pm
Winter Haven Hospital
Wellness Conference Room
200 Ave. F N.E.
Winter Haven
Saturday, March 30 | 9am-1pm  
Winter Haven Hospital
Wellness Conference Room
200 Ave. F N.E.
Winter Haven
Wednesday, April 17 | 3-7pm
Mease Countryside Hospital
Meeting Rooms 1-3
3231 McMullen Booth Road
Safety Harbor
Saturday, April 27 | 9am-1pm
Mease Countryside Hospital
Meeting Rooms 1-3
3231 McMullen Booth Road
Safety Harbor
Wednesday,  May 15 | 3-7pm 
St. Joseph's Women's Hospital
Classrooms 2 and 3 (4th floor)
3030 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tampa
Saturday, May 18 | 9am-1pm
St. Joseph's Women's Hospital
Classrooms 2 and 3 (4th floor)
3030 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tampa
Tuesday, June 18 | 3-7pm
Morton Plant Hospital
Tuttle Rooms A & B
300 Pinellas St.
Clearwater
Saturday, June 22 | 9am-1pm 
Morton Plant Hospital
Tuttle Rooms A & B
300 Pinellas St.
Clearwater
Thursday, July 25 | 3-7pm
St. Anthony's Hospital
Classroom D
1200 Seventh Ave. N.
St. Petersburg
Saturday, July 27 | 9am-1pm
St. Anthony's Hospital
Classroom D
1200 Seventh Ave. N.
St. Petersburg
Tuesday, August 20 | 3pm-7pm
BayCare System Office (West)
Classroom 9
2985 Drew St.
Clearwater
Saturday, August 24 | 9am-1pm
BayCare System Office (West)
Classroom 9
2985 Drew St.
Clearwater
Wednesday, September 25 | 3-7pm
Mease Countryside Hospital
Meeting Rooms 1, 2 and 3
3231 McMullen Booth Road
Safety Harbor
Saturday, September 28 | 9am-1pm
Mease Countryside Hospital
Meeting Rooms 1,2 and 3
3231 McMullen Booth Road
Safety Harbor
Wednesday, October 23 | 3-7pm
Winter Haven Hospital
Wellness Conference Room
200 Ave. F N.E.
Winter Haven
Saturday, October 26 | 9am-1pm
Winter Haven Hospital
Wellness Conference Room
200 Ave. F N.E.
Winter Haven
Saturday, November 9 | 9am-1pm
Morton Plant Hospital
Tuttle Rooms A & B
300 Pinellas St.
Clearwater
Tuesday, November 12 | 3-7pm
Morton Plant Hospital
Tuttle Rooms A&B
300 Pinellas St.
Clearwater